In accordance with paragraph 21 of the Annex to the Basic Agreement, we are pleased to announce the slate of candidates nominated for the upcoming term of the International Executive Board (IEB) from April 2025 to March 2027.
The slate is hereby notified to all member universities for review. The final approval of these candidates will take place during the plenary session of AGA24 scheduled for October.

(I) Regional Representatives

    • Maritime Department, University of Dubrovnik /Region I (Europe and Africa)
    • Dalian Maritime University /Region II (Asia, Pacific and Oceania)
    • Maine Maritime Academy /Region III (Americas)

(II)  At Large Representatives

    • Australian Maritime College, University of Tasmania
    • Constanta Maritime University
    • Liverpool John Moores University

(III)  Ex-Officio

    • FY2024-2025 (Hosting university for AGA 25 in FY2025) Academy of Maritime Education and Training (AMET) University
    • FY2025-2026 (Hosting university for AGA 26 in FY2026) Will be decided at the IEB meeting on 8 October 2024

(IV)  Special Member

    • World Maritime University
    • The Nippon Foundation

(V)  The Executive Director