On 21 December 2023, the meeting of the Selection Panel for the NF-IAMU GMP Faculty Fellowship was held at the Nippon Foundation. The Selection Panel selected awardees for the Fellowship for FY2023 and discussed the further improvement of the Fellowship programme and selection process.

The Selection Panel members
  Mitsuyuki Unno, the Nippon Foundation
  Peter Williams, ICS Labout Affairs Representative (industrial organization)
  Andreas Nordseth, Director General, Danish Maritime Authority (Maritime Administration)
  Aldo Chircop: Professor in Law, Dalhousie University (Academia)
  Takeshi Nakazawa, Executive Director, IAMU