Pursuant to the paragraph 21 of the Annex to the Basic Agreement, the slate of the new IEB members for the next term from April 2018 to March 2020 is hereby notified to all member universities.

Slate of New IEB members FY2020- FY2021 with Chair’s Letter


The slate of Nominees for the New International Executive Board for FY2020 – 2021

Regional Representatives

Gdynia Maritime University /Region I (Europe and Africa)

Maritime Academy of Asia and the Pacific /Region II (Asia, Pacific and Oceania)

Mexican Maritime Education and Training System /Region III (Americas)

 At Large Representatives

Fisheries and Marine Institute of Memorial University of Newfoundland

Liverpool John Moores University

Svendborg International Maritime Academy


FY2019-2020 (Hosting university for AGA 21 in FY2020)  Batumi State Maritime Academy

FY2020-2021 (Hosting university for AGA 22 in FY2021) Will be decided at the IEB meeting on 29 October 2019

 Special Member

World Maritime University

The Nippon Foundation

 The Executive Director